Ireland committee

Welcome to the Ireland committee

The Ireland committee is the eyes and ears of the institute in Ireland, providing a local point of contact for members.

In addition to the main committee and its activities, there are two sub-committees: the financial services sub-committee and student sub-committee.

Along with a programme of CPE events, networking sessions and an annual conference, the committee also organises financial services round tables and private sector round tables.

For details on any of these, you can speak to our Regional Coordinator, Mandy Coleman, whose contact details are provided below

Watch our Ireland committee video now. 

Words from the Chair

If you would like to get involved in the committee or have any questions, get in touch – we would love to hear from you!

Jennifer Hurley, Chair

At a glance

  • Areas covered: Northern Ireland and the Republic of Ireland
  • Did you know that Croke Park in Dublin is the fourth largest stadium in Europe. 

Courses, seminars and events

For details of all courses, seminars and events provided by our Ireland committee, visit our Training & Events section.

Meet the committee

Jennifer Hurley, Chair

Jennifer is a Chartered Accountant, Certified Internal Auditor and Certified Information Systems Auditor. She is an experienced Internal Audit practitioner and currently leads the Internal Audit Quality Assurance team at the Central Bank of Ireland. 

Prior to this role, Jennifer worked with PwC as a Senior Manager on their Risk Assurance team. She has also held various other roles in finance, IT audit and internal audit.

Mandy Coleman, Regional Manager

Mandy has worked extensively in the education sector. She has also held roles in management, client relations, and business development - supporting clients across the public and private sector as well as in FS environments.

Mandy manages the Ireland committee’s programme of events, including courses, seminars, CPD offerings and the very popular Ireland Annual Conference.

Having worked for the Chartered IIA for over 10 years, Mandy enjoys building relationships with the internal audit community to ensure that the institute adds value to your career.

Committee members

Pamela McDonald PIIA

Dermot Byrne
Committee member & council member

Grace Cantwell CMIIA
Committee member

Gavin Faloona
Committee member

Bernice Gaffney
Committee member

Lea Kelly
Committee member

Mary Loughney 
Committee member

Orna Morris 
Committee member

Deidre Nicholl 
Committee member

Tracey Woods
Committee member

Malachy Whitmore
Committee member

Get in touch

Got a question? The Ireland committee is supported by our Regional Coordinator, Mandy Coleman who would be happy to answer any questions you may have.

You can reach Mandy on email at or via telephone on 353 1 284 9669.