Ideagen advert Workiva advert TeamMate

Specialist certifications

Our specialist certifications will help you hone your skills in a particular area of internal auditing.

Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL)

Chartered Internal Auditors can take a presentation/interview assessment and gain the new internal audit leadership qualification.

Find out more about the QIAL 

Certification in Control Self-Assessment (CCSA)

Demonstrate your ability to drive for organisational change. The CCSA is for practitioners at any experience level with CSA fundamentals and processes.

Find out more about CCSA

Certified Government Auditing Professional (CGAP)

This comprehensive, professional credential is designed for internal auditors working in the public sector at all levels, in central and local government.

Find out more about CGAP

Certified Financial Services Auditor (CFSA)

Demonstrate the breadth of your financial services knowledge. This certification is for professionals working in financinal service and banking and insurance sector.

Find out more about CFSA

Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)

This certification is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals who provide risk assurance, governance, quality assurance, or control self-assessment.

Find out more about CRMA

How to apply for a certification

To apply for the CCSA, CGAP, CFSA or CRMA you must register via IIA Global's candidate certification system. You will need your Global ID number. Please contact us if you don't know what it is.

Not a member? 

You need to be a member of the Chartered IIA to take a specialist certification. 

Join as an affiliate member today