TeamMate ESG advertising banner 2023

Specialist certifications

Our specialist certifications will help you hone your skills in a particular area of internal auditing.

Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL)

The Qualification in Internal Audit Leadership (QIAL) was developed by IIA Global in collaboration with us (the Chartered IIA), and was launched in 2014. The qualification is now being withdrawn, with the final exams due to take place in December 2022.

Find out more about the QIAL 

Certification in Risk Management Assurance (CRMA)

This certification is designed for internal auditors and risk management professionals who provide risk assurance, governance, quality assurance, or control self-assessment.

Find out more about CRMA

How to apply for a certification

To apply for the CCSA, CGAP, CFSA or CRMA you must register via IIA Global's candidate certification system. You will need your Global ID number. Please contact us if you don't know what it is.

Not a member? 

You need to be a member of the Chartered IIA to take a specialist certification. 

Join as an affiliate member today